How Nigerians Voted To Crown Laycon As BBNaija Season 5 Winner

The fifth edition of the Big Brother Nigeria (BBNaija) reality TV show came to an end on Sunday night with Olamilekan ‘Laycon’ Agbeleshe emerging the winner.

The 26-year-old was announced the winner after polling the highest votes ahead of the four remaining housemates.

How did it happen?

Neo, Vee, Nengi, Dorathy and Laycon were the five housemates that made it to the show’s grand finale.

This had come after last week’s final eviction during which Ozo and Trickytee were booted out of the show.

Ebuka Uchendu, the show’s host, had announced that three of the remaining five housemates would be evicted before the eventual winner would be unveiled.

ALSO READ  Ex Bbnaija Housemate, Mike Celebrates Newborn Son's Arrival as He Shares His Wife's Water Delivery Video

This, he explained, would be determined by fans’ votes during the course of the week.

He had then named Vee, Neo and Nengi as housemates with the lowest votes and consequently evicted them.

The results showed that Vee had 1.18 votes, Neo got 1.94 votes while Nengi had 15.03 votes.

After the trio’s eviction, Laycon was announced winner of the show’s N85 million grand prize after he garnered more votes than Dorathy.

According to the results, Laycon had 60% of the week’s total votes while Dorathy got 21.85 votes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I Would Love To Play James Bond – British Actor, Henry Cavill

Tanzanian Actress, Wema Sepetu Opts For Plastic Surgery After Successful Weight Loss