Full List Of The Uganda Music Award Winners TUMA 2017


Full List Of The Uganda Music Award Winners TUMA 2017

The Uganda Music Awards held the inaugural awarding event yesterday on August 4, 2017. The event happened at Kampala Serena Hotel in Victoria where various musicians in various categories were decorated.

Singer Eddy Kenzo shined at the awards taking with him the Artist of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and the Best Urban Artiste. Irene Ntale won the Female Artist of the Year award while Rabadaba resurrected musically taking with him the Best Raggae Dancehall award.

Bebe Cool did not participate in these awards due to his prior requests to all Uganda awards organizers not to nominate him in any of their awards. Here is the full list of the award winners.

Artist of the Year = Eddy Kenzo

ALSO READ  #OndoDecides: Full List Of Candidates, Parties Released By INEC

Male Artist of the Year = Eddy Kenzo

Female Artist of the Year = Irene Ntale

Song of the Year = Jubilation by Eddy Kenzo

Best Afro pop = Fille Mutoni

Best Hip hop artist = Byg Ben

Best Instrumentalist Award = Michael Kitanda

Best Video = Wantegula by Abaasa

Best Urban Artiste = Eddy Kenzo

Best Dance Crew = H2C

Best Ragga Dancehall = Rabadaba

Best Raggae Artist = Bruno K

Fans Choice Award = Nina Rose

Best Gospel Artiste  = Brian Lubega

Best Western Artist = Kigambo Araali

Kigambo Araali picking his award, he was hit by a disease that paralyzed his body and he now moves in a wheel chair

Best Eastern Artist = Isaiah Destiny

Best Northern Artist = MC Wang Joe

Best Central Artist = Ceasorous

Humanitarian Act = Angela Katatumba

Honorable recognition award = Kaz Kasozi

Best afro-fusion = Afrie

Best Diaspora artiste = Ferida Rose

Best Breakthrough Artist = Mo Roots

Best Audio Producer = The Weezy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *