Dineo Langa, Graeme Richards And Mpho Popps To Host Saftas 2021

The National Film and Video Foundation have announced the hosts for the 15th South African Film and Television Awards (Saftas), which will take place on Saturday, 22 May.

Actor Dineo Langa and Expresso presenter Graeme Richards will be the hosts of this year’s awards alongside comedian Mpho ‘Popps’ Modikoane.

The broadcast will kick off with a 30-minute virtual red-carpet, presented by YouTuber, Lasizwe, and radio personality, Lerato Kganyago at 18:30, followed by a live broadcast of the awards at 19:00 simulcast on SABC S3 (DStv 193) and Mzansi Magic (DStv 161).

Due to Covid-19 regulations, the winners will be announced virtually, and their awards will be delivered to them a week after the event.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Saftas Femove Katlego Maboe From Best TV Presenter category

Uganda’s Raymond Mujuni Elated By His New Role At Nation Media Group