in , ,

Crown Gospel Awards Announce 2020 Nominees

Since its inception 13 years ago, the Crown Gospel Awards has become the African continent’s premier gospel music awards ceremony.

Founded by Zanele Mbokazi’s World Gospel Powerhouse, the awards have grown to become a major event on the entertainment calendar, celebrating some of the best voices in the music industry.

Now with the national lockdown the award show, like many others, will go ahead virtually.

World Gospel Powerhouse will pre-record the event on Friday, November 13, and will air the show on Sunday, November 29 at 8.30 pm on SABC2.

The Gospel Week will precede the TV show, and the focus will be on IZIKO National Gospel Music Conference which will assist artists with industry information. This will be an online event on November 17 and 18.

No tickets will be on sale at Computicket, but fans of the awards can purchase tickets from the awards offices with only 200 tickets available due to Covid-19 restrictions.

Event manager, Zama Mkhize said: “We know there are die-hard Crown fans out there, but the tickets are not at Computicket but are sold through our offices 0818461824 and this will be on a first come first serve basis,” said Mkhize.

Artist of the year

Teboho Moloi

Hlengiwe Mhlaba

Canaan Nyathi

Best Gospel Song

Bucy Radebe – “Uzuyigcinimpilo Yami”

Kelly Khumalo ft Hlengiwe Mhlaba – “Esiphambanweni”

Xolisa Kwinana – “Uyasondla”

Vusi Nova ft Dumi – “Mkokstad”

ALSO READ  Kelly Khumalo Plays Coy About 'Engagement' to Chad da Don

Tshwane Gospel Choir – “Imvuselelo”

Cannan Nyathi – “Baba Ziveze”

Best Gospel Amazion

Crown 1: The Holy Nazareth – “Ekukhanyeni Selfindiwe”

Crown 2: Humlani Nkosi – “Indlebe Yakhe Iyakuzwa”

Crown 3: Joyous of God – “Izwi Esathenjiswa Lona”

Crown 4: Enyonini Mission – “Eyokumkhonza”

Crown 24: Abadumisi – “Your Name is Holy”

Best Gospel Radio Show

Crown 5: Tsosoloso (Motsweding FM), Brown Mosiapoa

Crown 6: Mega Grace (Vuma 103 FM), Phumlani Nkwanyana

Crown 7: Rososang (Motsweding FM), Brown Mosiapoa

Best Community Gospel Radio

Crown 8:Bokamosa Show (Madibeng FM), Ernest Sabata Maleleka

Crown 9:Injobo Ithungelwa Ebandla, (Imbokodo 96.8 FM), Thami Mtombela

Best Gospel Song

Crown 10: “Uzuyigcin ‘Impilo Yam”, Busy Radebe

Crown 11: “Esiphambanweni”, Kelly Khumalo ft Hlengiwe Mhlaba

Crown 12: “Uyasondla”, Xolisa Kwinana

Crown 13: “Yibanathi”, Vusi Nove ft Dumi Mkokstad

Crown 14: “Imvuselelo”, Tshwane Gospel Choir

Crown 19: “Bba Ziveze”, Cannan Nyathi

Best Gospel Artist

Crown 15: Teboho Moloi

Crown 16: Hlengiwe Mhlaba

Crown 17: Dumi Mkokstad

Crown 18: Cannan Nyathi

Best Gospel TV Show

Crown 20: “Sisemoyeni”, Soweto TV

Crown 21: “Hallelujah“, Moja Love

Crown 22: “Zion Reloaded“, 1 KZN TV

Crown 23: “According to the Bible“, Soweto TV

Crown 25: “Sunday Spirit“, Moja Love

To Vote, SMS The Nominee Code (Crown #) to 34062. SMS cost R1.50 and fans can vote as many times as they want. Free SMSs do not apply.

Voting closes on November 25 at midnight.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Jason Momoa Was Broke After ‘Game Of Thrones’ Ended

Local Celebs Poke Fun Jackie Phamotse’s Witchcraft Claims